The Best Places to Advertise Online

michaelawrites
2 min readJun 7, 2023
Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

As a new business owner, you’re holding on to every penny you make. I would not blame you for this. We hear stories all the time about how millionaires spend less money on the things we splurge on daily. Being smart about your spending could go a long way.

The thing I love about advertising is the number of ways you can do it. I’ll give you a little back story about my experience as an advertiser. I have designed and created copy for two major advertising companies. The majority of the customers were small business owners across the United States. Many of the customers would spend thousands of dollars a month for only a few impressions. Like any business they wanted customers to see them first over a competitor. I can only imagine how much money they would have saved by being creative and starting with free tools.

Take a moment to write down all the places you have advertised. If you haven’t advertised before, jot down the places you would like to advertise. A part of advertising is tracking how well something is doing or is not. If something isn’t working it might be a good time to stop spending the money there.

I had a client that was spending hundreds of dollars advertising in a local phonebook. I asked them how would they know if someone found them from the ad? They didn’t have a system to track their leads. I encouraged them to write down how much money they were spending. Then I asked them to write down a list of ways they could delegate the money. As a result, they decided to use the money to invest into a commercial vehicle for the business. This allowed them to meet the needs of more customers.

Places you could advertise:
Google Business Profile
Social Media
Google Ads
And More!

If you’re interested in learning more about advertising online, then I encourage you to download my eBook. It’s a great way to learn about the subject in depth and to get started on your journey to reaching more customers.

--

--

michaelawrites

Mom | Creative | Writing about the best of both worlds: entrepreneur and the workforce.